STEWART COUNTY ELECTION NOTICE Presidential Preference Primary and County Primary (Republican) Tuesday, March 5, 2024

A Presidential Preference Primary and County Primary (Republican) are hereby called for Stewart County, Tennessee, for Tuesday, March 5, 2024 for the offices listed below:

President (Primary)

Qualifying Deadline: December 5, 2023 at 12:00 NOON Withdrawal Deadline: December 12, 2023 at 12:00 NOON

President (Independent Candidates)

Qualifying Deadline: August 15, 2024, 12:00 Noon Withdrawal Deadline: August 22, 2024, 12:00 Noon

Delegates

Qualifying Deadline: December 14, 2023 at 12:00 NOON Withdrawal Deadline: December 21, 2023 at 12:00 NOON

County Primary (Republican)

Assessor of Property

School Board Districts 2, 3, and 6.

Qualifying Deadline: December 14, 2023 at 12:00 NOON

This deadline applies to all County Primary candidates, including independent candidates.

Withdrawal Deadline: December 21, 2023 at 12:00 NOON

A candidate's request to withdraw must be in writing and filed with each of the counties where the candidate filed their nominating petition.

Voter Registration Deadline: February 5, 2024.

By mail applications must be postmarked by February 5, 2024. Any Stewart County resident needing to register to vote, change their name or change their address may do so online at govotetn.com. By mail voter registration applications are also available at all local USPS locations and the Public Library. To register or update a registration in person, visit the Stewart County Election Office.

State ID Law: Federal or Tennessee state government issued photo ID is now required to vote, unless an exception applies. College student IDs will not be accepted. To learn more about the law and its exceptions, go to <u>Guide on ID Requirements when</u> voting | Tennessee Secretary of State (tn.gov)

The Municipal Election for the Town of Dover has been moved and will coincide with the November 5, 2024 Election. The qualifying deadline is Thursday, August 15, 2024 at 12:00 Noon

If you need voter assistance due to a disability, call 931-232-5100.

For additional information:

Stewart County Election OfficeOffice Location:110 Natcor Drive - DoverOffice Hours:Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.Telephone:931-232-5100.Website:www.stewartcountyelection.com

The Election Commission does not discriminate on the basis of disability. If there are questions about needed accommodations in the voting process, call 931-232-5100.

STEWART COUNTY ELECTION COMMISSION Robert Girndt, Chairperson Jane Bagwell, Secretary Tim Borens, Member Rita Tinsley, Member Hope Anglin, Member Daniel E. Perigo, Administrator of Elections