STEWART COUNTY ELECTION NOTICE PRESIDENTIAL PREFERENCE PRIMARY ELECTION

The Stewart County Election Commission is open for voter registration for the Presidential Preference Primary Election to be held on Tuesday, March 5, 2024 in Stewart County, Tennessee.

Notice is hereby given that the last day to register to vote is Monday, February 5, 2024 for the March 5, 2024 Election. If you have moved or had a name change you must change your voter registration record or you may be purged or removed from the voter records.

All persons who have moved their residence are required to change their registration records with this office or they will be purged/removed from the records.

If you attempted to register to vote at the Department of Safety, Department of Human Services, another state agency, or if you registered by mail but you have not received a voter registration card, you should contact the office immediately at 931-232-5100. Please do not wait until Election Day to notify us about changes or questions concerning your voter registration.

EARLY VOTING by personal appearance (no reason required) at the Election Commission Office will be February 14 – February 27, 2024.

INACCESSIBLE POLLING PLACE TCA 2-3-109 provides that if a polling place is inaccessible to any elderly voter or voter with a disability, those persons have the right to vote early or at the Election Commission Office on Election Day. To vote at the Election Commission Office on Election Day. Such voters must give written notice to: The Stewart County Election Commission, 110 Natcor Drive, P.O. Box 217, Dover, TN. 37058, of their intention to do so no later than February 24, 2024.

Pursuant to TCA 2-7-133(i) and TCA 2-8-113(c) notice is hereby given that any person attempting to be elected by write-in ballots or receive a party's nomination by write-in ballots shall complete a notice requesting such person's ballots be counted in each county of the district no later than noon fifty (50) days before the election or primary election. Such person shall only have votes counted in counties where such notice was completed and timely filed. Write-in candidates in elections for the offices of President, Governor, United States Senate and United States House of Representatives shall file their notice with the state coordinator of elections. The notice shall be on a form prescribed by the coordinator of elections and shall not require signatures of any person other than the write-in candidate requesting ballots be counted.

Last Day for Write-in candidate to file notice: Friday, January 12, 2024 at 12:00 Noon. Forms are available in the Stewart County Election Commission Office.

A Photo ID is now required to vote, unless an exception applies. To learn more about the new law and its exceptions, please call Stewart County Election Commission at 931-232-5100 or visit GoVoteTN.com. This applies during early voting at the Election Commission Office and also on Election Day at your assigned polling place WHAT PHOTO ID IS ACCEPTABLE?

- a. Tennessee driver's license with your photo
- b. United States Passport
- c. Tennessee Department of Safety and Homeland Security photo ID
- d. Photo ID card issued by the federal government or State of Tennessee, such as an employee ID from the U.S. Department of Energy with your photo
- e. United States Military photo ID, including a Veteran Identification Card
- f. Tennessee handgun carry permit card with your photo

WHAT PHOTO ID IS NOT ACCEPTABLE?

- a. College student photo IDs
- b. Privately issued photo IDs, such as your discount club or bank card
- c. Photo IDs issued by other states or by county or city government, including library cards

For additional information and Registration:

Stewart County Election Commission

Office Location:	110 Natcor Drive - Dover
Office Hours:	Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Telephone:	931-232-5100
Website:	www.stewartcountyelection.com
a Flaction Commission doos not discriminate on the basis of	

The Election Commission does not discriminate on the basis of disability. If you have questions about needed accommodations in the voting process, call 931-232-5100.

STEWART COUNTY ELECTION COMMISSION

Robert J. Girndt, Chairperson; Jane S. Bagwell, Secretary; Timothy L. Borens, Member Rita Tinsley, Member; K. Hope Anglin, Member; Daniel E. Perigo, Administrator of Elections